A smol artist spotlight: KC

wondermundo
6 min readJun 18, 2021

This week I spoke on my first Twitter spaces ever with Trash Empress and it was about smols, of course.

It was so great to hear some of the stories that I felt they needed to be shared more.

If you’re not sure what smol is, go read The real truth behind the #smolnft movement.

One of the first artists to jump in on #smolnfts was KC and he dropped my favorite quote when he was speaking on the Twitter space.

“The hobo is taken.”

How could I not want to help share the story behind that quote?

Meet KC, he’s 38 and lives in Denver, Colorado. I hear if you feed him 🍕 the world will be a happy place!

illustrated self portrait of artist
Artist self-portrait

Tell us how you got into smols?

Eyeball in a jar

I had hit a wall, the creations I was pouring hours and days of love into weren’t getting any traction. I wanted to push myself harder and kept running into blocks.

--

--

wondermundo

Hidden part expressing and healing itself through art, especially #nfts and #cryptoart